RICOH THETA V
User Guide

Viewing Captured Still Images and Videos

The basic app for smartphone can be used to view images saved in the camera or transferred to a smartphone.

  1. Turn on the power of the camera.

  2. Connect the camera to a smartphone via a wireless LAN.
  3. Start the basic app for smartphone.
    • The shooting screen is displayed.
  4. Tap [×] in the upper left-hand corner of the screen.
    • Transferred images are displayed in [Device images].
  5. Select where images are saved.
    • [Device images]
      • A list of images transferred from the camera to the smartphone is displayed.
      • Images can be displayed in either timeline or thumbnail format.
      • Images can be viewed even when the smartphone is not connected to the camera.
    • [Cam images]
      • A list of images saved in the internal memory of the camera is displayed.
      • The display can be toggled between [Not transferred], [Transferred], and [All].
  6. Tap the image to be viewed.
    • The selected image is displayed in the Viewer.

Caution

  • It takes a long time to transfer long videos, and the battery may run down during the transfer.
  • When the video size is 3840 × 1920, the video may not be played back depending on the connected smartphone.

Note

  • When an image is selected in [Cam images] and displayed in the Viewer, the selected image is transferred from the internal memory of the camera and saved to the smartphone. Videos can be resized to 1920 × 960 before transfer.
  • Images in the camera cannot be displayed while shooting video.

Viewer

You can display a desired area of a spherical image taken with the camera, and zoom in or out to check details in the image.
The screens of “RICOH THETA S for iPhone” are used as examples in the following descriptions.

  • Zooming in or out: Pinch out, pinch in

  • Changing the displayed area: Swipe or flick


Tap the screen when an image is displayed in the Viewer to display the buttons and perform various operations.

  • When [Cam images] is selected

: Returns to the image list.

: Posts the image to a social networking service.

  • When [Device images] is selected

: Returns to the image list.

: Posts the image to a social networking service.

: Displays the previous image.

: Displays the next image.

: Deletes the image.

: Changes the display format.

: Edits the image using the basic app, such as adding a blurred effect to a still image or extracting a part of a video.

  • During video playback

: Returns to the screen before playback.

: Returns the display area to the default state.

: Repeats playback from the beginning.

/: Plays back/pauses the video.

: Changes the display format.

▲ Back to Top