Blurring Still Images (iOS App Only)
You can blur part of a still image transferred from the camera to the basic app for smartphone.
* Blurring is only available on the iOS app.
- Start the basic app for smartphone.
- The shooting screen is displayed.
- Tap [×] in the upper left-hand corner of the screen.
- A timeline of transferred images is displayed in [Device images].
- Select [Device images].
- Tap the still image you want to edit.
- The selected still image is displayed in the Viewer.
- Tap the image to display the navigation bar.
- Tap , and then tap [Blur].
- The editing screen is displayed.
- Trace the area to be blurred with your fingers.
- The traced area is blurred.
- The displayed area can be moved by flicking or swiping the zoom out display section of the spherical image.
- To make the blurred area smaller (remove some of the blurring)
- Tap [Cancel]. When the blurred area turns green, trace the area to remove the blurring from with your fingers.
- Tap [Save new].
- The edited still image is saved as a new file.
- The original still image is not deleted when the edited still image is saved.
- You can edit a still image using the editing app “THETA+” by selecting [Edit in THETA+] after tapping . For details on the “THETA+”, see the following URL.