Blurring Still Images
You can blur part of a still image transferred from the camera to the smartphone app.
* Blurring is only available on iOS.
Start the smartphone application
- The shooting screen will be displayed.
Tap the x in the upper left-hand corner of the screen
- A screen will appear displaying a timeline of transferred device images.
- Select [Device images]
- [Device images]: Still images transferred from the camera to the smartphone can be edited.
Tap the still image you wish to edit
- The selected still image is displayed in the viewer.
Tap the image to display the navigation bar, and then tap [Blur]
- The editing screen is displayed.
Trace the area to be blurred with your fingers
- The traced area is blurred.
- The displayed area can be moved by flicking or swiping the zoom out display section of the spherical image.
- To make the blurred area smaller (remove some of the blurring)
- Tap [Cancel]. When the blurred area turns green, trace the area to remove the blurring from with your finger.
Tap [Save new]
- The edited version is saved as a new still image.
- The original still image is not deleted when edited versions of still images are saved.
- When you have selected the image you want to edit, tap and select [Edit with THETA+] to edit the image using the THETA+ app.See the following URL for details on the THETA+ app.