- User Guide

Deleting Captured Still Images/Videos

Still images/videos that have been saved in the camera or transferred to a smartphone can be deleted. A connection needs to be set between the camera and smartphone to delete the still images/videos saved in the camera. (Connecting to a Smartphone)

  1. Press the power button on the camera to turn the power on

  2. Press the wireless button to turn the wireless function on

    • The wireless lamp flashes white.
    • This does not need to be done if the wireless lamp flashes white when the power is turned on.
  3. Select the SSID of the camera in the Wi-Fi settings of the smartphone
    • When the wireless connection is complete, the wireless lamp lights white.
  4. Start the smartphone application
    • The shooting screen will be displayed.
  5. Tap the x in the upper left-hand corner of the screen
    • A screen will appear displaying a timeline of transferred device images.
  6. Select the location where the still images/videos are saved
    • [Device images]
      • Still images/videos transferred from the camera to the smartphone can be deleted.
      • images/videos can be deleted even when not connected to smartphone.
    • [Cam images]
      • Still images/videos saved in the internal memory of the camera can be deleted.
  7. Tap [Select]
    • The edit screen will appear.
  8. Select the still images/videos to be deleted
    • Multiple still images/videos can be selected.A check mark appears for selected photos.
    • Tap (Select All button) to select all still images/videos. Tap (Cancel button) to cancel all selections.
  9. Tap [Delete]
    • A confirmation screen is displayed. Tap [Delete] to start deleting.


  • Still images and videos on the camera cannot be deleted while shooting video.
▲ Back to Top